Foosball.com Forums

Chat Area => Rules Questions => Topic started by: cujo612 on March 05, 2025, 06:00:32 PM

Title: Double hit on a single (possibly legal) spin
Post by: cujo612 on March 05, 2025, 06:00:32 PM
So I know the rule where it is allowed to rotate 360° before the hit and 360° after the hit. The situation we ran into was that someone just rips it, 360° hits the ball, the ball bounces off of the opponent, and on the subsequent rotation, hits the ball. So, 360°, hit, 360° hits again, and stops it 360° after that. The person that hit the ball does this in 1 motion.

They claim it’s legal because it’s 360° per hit. But there was 720° of rotation after the first hit

What would you rule?  Legal or not
Title: Re: Double hit on a single (possibly legal) spin
Post by: bolt115 on March 05, 2025, 08:26:41 PM
I am trying to visualize how all that spinning occurred without shooter losing control of rod?
Title: Re: Double hit on a single (possibly legal) spin
Post by: cujo612 on March 06, 2025, 08:35:08 AM
I am trying to visualize how all that spinning occurred without shooter losing control of rod?

Exactly what I'm saying. Is there a specific rule that says you have to maintain control of the rod? I think that would settle it
Title: Re: Double hit on a single (possibly legal) spin
Post by: bolt115 on March 06, 2025, 10:34:56 AM
I am not a certified Ref but I believe losing control of rod would be a distraction and as described the goal would not count.
https://www.tablesoccer.org/page/rules