Foosball.com Forums

What table did you first play on and when?

Offline foosinaround69

• No garder snakeshot here, just the AnacondaBackpin
What table did you first play on and when?
« on: April 15, 2008, 12:05:50 AM »
I know this thread has been done before but there new people here today.

I started playing on a Dynamo in 1980 at a local pool hall. I "SUCKED" :'(
I remember getting so frustrated cause I couldn't stop anyone doing anything..
The ball moved too fast at the time and I would get my butt handed to me. As most of us I started at goalie and nobody wanted me on their team cause I couldn't block a thing(still can't..that's why I'm a forward now...lol) Then I said enough is enough and I practiced more than anybody and started to get some ball control and before you know it I was pretty good....Then a Tornado was put in the pool hall after a few yrs and my game...well...changed!!! I do mean changed..I had to learn to do things a little different. My passing was always good but my shot had to be changed cause of the foot of the man. I could not for the life of me do a pull at first or a pull kick or the easy banks I did on a Dynamo. Man I miss playing on that table..other than the ball...I hated it..I always chipped it with my shot then the ball didn't roll right and how much fun is that?

Offline Will17

Re: What table did you first play on and when?
« Reply #1 on: April 15, 2008, 12:42:09 AM »