Foosball.com Forums

Will foosball.com forums replace the foosballboard?

Will foosball.com forums replace the foosballboard?
« on: November 16, 2008, 06:06:45 PM »
Just wondered. Since The Foosballboard has been down for 5 days. I would like to see this forum become the main forum for all foosers.   :D

This is my first time using this site and I really like it. Has to be more stable than The Foosballboard. Good job Jim Waterman  8)

Offline alaskan thunder

• https://www.facebook.com/groups/firstcoastfoosball
Re: Will foosball.com forums replace the foosballboard?
« Reply #1 on: November 16, 2008, 06:21:39 PM »
The foosballboard will be back. It always comes back...

Offline papafoos

• Good luck reaching me IM, I usually keep them off.
« Reply #2 on: November 16, 2008, 08:46:33 PM »
I like using both boards.  Each board has it's own personality and sometimes different perspective in how the participants look at foosball.  I'd like to see this board pick up but I don't want it to become a mirror image.

« Reply #3 on: November 16, 2008, 10:31:10 PM »
I've really enjoyed these forums as well. I usually scope out foosballboard, but I tried registering and did it properly, even conversed once or twice through email... but in the end never got registered. I didn't pursue it, so I didn't really mind. There wasn't alot for me to say on that board, or on this one for that matter. I wouldn't mind this place to liven up just a bit though.

Offline foozkillah

• Sure Ain't A Livin'
« Reply #4 on: November 17, 2008, 01:15:31 AM »
Phil Kennedy's foosballboard has been on the foos scene for quite a while now.  Don't know if it's the oldest, but it certainly has the highest ratio of world class foosballers who CONTRIBUTE and add their opinions and observations to the mix.  The most outspoken users also proliferate on FBB, and it can get pretty nasty sometimes, but that's moderated free speech for ya.